Unexistance

I’m riding high on my sexy bike

Guys envy me, and that chicks like

Doing 180 I try to duck

A charging equally speedy truck

 

When I awake it is all dark

I cannot hear a single bark

I sit up and need to hold my head

Am I living or am I dead..?

 

Lying down in a pool of blood

A lifeless body dried with mud

I do not empathize because

I’m not the human I once was

 

I feel no hunger nor need to drink

I do not speak but I can think

No pain nor emotion do I feel

You humans might call it the devil’s deal

 

I see futile species rise and fall

But who is the most futile of them all..?

The people I once called family and friends

Trying very hard to cause the meeting of their ends

Leave a Reply

